Pro; It’s a GREAT and LONG lasting scent! A little goes a long way!

Con; It’s pricey, averaging $40 to $50 a bottle (1 oz.) for the eau de parfum

I first tried Victoria’s Secret Dream Angels Divine perfume while passing by the store in the mall waaayyy back in 2001. I was instantly impressed with the scent the moment I put it on, and even hours later as I could still smell it on my skin, and it smelled JUST as good! I never had a single complaint from anyone of the opposite sex, either, when wearing this scent, and I wouldn’t exactly consider it an extremely light or ‘weak’ scent. It holds some pretty strong notes, just not at all overpowering. This fragrance has never, ever given me a headache.

It also does not require numerous re sprays throughout a day or evening, to keep the scent alive. One or two sprays and I’m good to go for an entire day/evening.

Not only does it come in a beautiful bottle with impressive packaging, but there’s a gorgeous heart shaped cap that tops it off, and it looks so pretty on any dresser or vanity as an added little perk. : )

The only real drawback to this perfume is the price, which ranges from about $38 to well over $50 depending on size and what comes with it, if anything. But the body mist, which is a lighter spray version of the same fragrance, is much more reasonable, in the $20+ dollar range.

This perfume is worth the price, however. It has top notes of lotus blossom, rose followed by milder notes of lilly of the valley and waterlilly, with undertones of warmer sandalwood and amber that create a lasting ‘warmth’ to the fragrance. This is truly a beautiful fragrance, which is why I still use it on many occasions almost 7 years later! And yes, this means it doesn’t get “bug spray-ish” after it’s been sitting for a while, either!

I also recommend trying other scents in the VS “Dream Angels” line, as I tested “Heavenly” once before and was also just as impressed with it!

1-10 rating (1 bad, 10 outstanding) Product packaging; 10+++, Product performance; 10+++