Victoria’s Secret Encounter perfume Tuesday, Dec 25 2007 

Pro; This is a beautiful fragrance, excellent for vanilla lovers

Con; Victoria’s Secret discontinued it : (

Encounter is another perfume that I fell inlove with in the 90’s, following my newfound affair with “Rapture”.  I first purchased this scent in a tiny purse-size bottle that came in a velvet ‘boot’ for gift giving, and fell in love with this fragrance so much that I went back a while later for the larger 1.7 oz.

To this day, I still have a small bottle that came in a set, unused, which I set aside for some special occasions, and eventually I will be trying to find a good deal on a larger bottle again somewhere online. The only CON of this perfume is that is no longer available for purchase in the stores. I MISS having this fragrance for everyday use!!

Encounter is now listed as a rare, discontinued fragrance from VS. This perfume has base notes of vanilla, which are strong but, much like “Rapture,” it is not at all overpowering to me. This scent is not sweet, but it is beautiful. It’s hard to explain it, as this is one you’d have to truly test to experience. To me, it is pure heaven. It is a very unique and beautiful scent that lasts all day or night with no need to re apply. This perfume, in my opinion, can also go for day or night wear.

Unfortunately, because of it’s inavailability in stores now, many sellers are trying to profit *bigtime* by charging absolutely outrageous prices for a single bottle. What was once a bottle of perfume that went for under $50 is now being sold by many for over $100.. Be sure and check around for the best deal if you’re looking to buy this fragrance.

I absolutely loved this fragrance and am sad that for whatever reason VS discontinued it, I certainly can’t understand why! That perfume was prettier than many I come across in the department stores today, to be honest.

1-10 rating (1 bad, 10 outstanding) packaging; 9++, performance; 10+++++

Victorias Secret Rapture perfume Tuesday, Dec 25 2007 

pro; It’s a beautiful, long lasting, sexy scent

Con;  N/A

Rapture perfume was first perfume I fell in love with and began wearing, way back in the 90’s. Since then I have fallen in love with sweeter, lighter scents as my favorites, but you can bet your bottom dollar there is always a bottle of rapture on my dresser for those extra special evenings.

Rapture contains a blend of exotic florals mixed with amber and wood. The scent is warm and sensual, deep and has a lot of lasting power. One or two sprays is all you need to get you through a night. It is a scent that packs a nice kick, I wouldn’t consider it light, but it is not TOO strong, either, in my opinion.

At last check, the purse size spray was about $20 and the 1.7 oz. bottle was about $35 at Victoria’s Secret. A bit pricey if you’re on a budget, but I have to admit it’s a great buy if you’re looking for something sensual and warm for a sexy evening out or something of that nature. I have always seen this as a night/night out type of perfume, but to each their own. Some will or do love it for day! Either way, it’s absolutely beautiful and has been one of my favorites for over a decade, was in fact my first favorite ever.

It comes in the same signature heart-shaped gold bottle with burgandy cap that it was in when I first bought it so long ago, held in a pretty gold and burgandy trimmed box.

I highly recommend this perfume, despite it’s price range at Victoria’s Secret, you can surely find a better deal online if you check around.. This is one of the sexiest perfumes I have ever smelled!

 1-10 rating (1 bad, 10 outstanding) packaging; 10+++++, performance; 10++++++++